Removing failed jobs in a DPA report
Have you ever wondered how you can remove failed backups in a DPA report when the job has automatically retried and completed successfully?There is a way to stop this from occurring. Within DPA there is a System Setting called Deduplication. What this setting does is allow failures to be discounted when there is a successful backup of the same job within a given time frame.
To change this setting within DPA go to:
- under the
Client Reportingtab you will notice
- Ensure that the
Successful Retries Discount Earlier Failuresis checked
- and set the
Retry Time Limitto a timeframe that suits.