NetWorker scanner command marks a volume Read-Only
When you use the
scanner command to rebuild the index of a Legato NetWorker volume, the
scanner command marks the volume read-only.
This is a safety feature that prevents the last save set on the volume from being overwritten. To write to the media without marking it read-only, use the command
nsrmm with the
notreadonly option. For example:
# nsrmm -o notreadonly <volume-name>